Blastro News

Blastro Announces Winners for First Music Video Awards

by admin // Tuesday, January 3, 2012 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments

LMFAO Party Rock Anthem video still    Kelly Rowland Motivation video still  

   Aziatix Cold video still

Blastro is excited to announce the winners for its inaugural Music Video Awards!

In case you need a recap, Blastro programmers recently chose videos that have proved particularly successful with Blastro's dedicated audience and placed them in three categories: Video Artist of the Year, Sexy Video of the Year and Best New Artist Video of the Year.

Nominees were selected by their performance in Blastro in 2011. Winners were chosen by music industry professionals based on ballots distributed by Blastro Networks.

Blastro saw hundreds of amazing videos come through this year from up-and-coming artists, music veterans and all artists in between, and quite a few videos really stood out. While Kelly Rowland's "Motivation" and Nicki Minaj's "Moment 4 Life" proved to be huge hits, LMFAO's catchy tune and clever video for "Party Rock Anthem" took home the prize for Video of the Year.

Sexy videos flooded the Blastro outlets throughout 2011. Sexy Romanian tart Alexandra Stan steamed up screens everywhere with her video for "Lollipop," and LMFAO bared almost all in their hilarious video for "Sexy And I Know It." But, it was Kelly Rowland who made Blastro viewers' mouths drop this year, resulting in her win for Sexy Video.

The Best New Artist nominees are those who have spread themselves to audiences around the world. Medina was able to score dance hits in Europe as well as North America with "Gutter," and Elijah King has been able to crossover in both English and Spanish with "Nunca Te Vuelvo A Ver." However, Korean-American trio Aziatix have proved that their fresh, new global acts, unique talent and unbelievable drive are the perfect ingredients to international success.

Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners, and a big thanks to all of the artists and fans who made 2011 another great year in music!

Again, here are the winners of Blastro's inaugural Music Video Awards:

Video Artist of the Year: LMFAO - "Party Rock Anthem"

Sexy Video of the Year: Kelly Rowland - "Motivation"

Best New Artist: Aziatix - "Cold"