Blastro News

by admin // Wednesday, May 23, 2012 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments

Emerging hip hop/indie artist ZEALE teamed up with Blastro, both Austin-based, to release the video premiere of "Hope Dies" today.  Featuring The Soldier Thread's Patricia Lynn, the video was directed by Jeff Ray of Papertank Productions and produced by Lee Ann McAdoo.

Compelling lyrics, coupled with footage showing the remnants of the disastrous 2011 Bastrop, TX wildfires, send a real message about the state of our world today.  As ZEALE raps in the video, "Even if you're happy in this place, tomorrow can wipe the smile from your face."  The lyrics go far beyond the fire-ravaged area just outside of Austin, telling of catastrophic incidents worldwide, experienced day in and day out, "while we surf on our phones."  Stay tuned to see what happens during the surprise ending for those living in a wold where hope has died.

Often playing chemistry with the genres of hip hop, indie rock and EDM, ZEALE seeks to create a hybrid of music with depth.  The artist is currently working on his debut EP featuring the sounds of AWOLNATION, Dwight Baker, CJ Eiriksson and more.  "Hope Dies" was produced by Dwight Baker of Matchbox Studios with introduction music produced by CJ Eiriksson.

Watch the video exclusively on Blastro!

by admin // Tuesday, May 22, 2012 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments

Global superstar Justin Bieber officially took the wraps off his eagerly anticipated new studio album, Believe, yesterday, which is scheduled for June 19th release by the Island Def Jam Music Group.

Believe takes flight on the wings of "Boyfriend," its first worldwide smash single, which hits No. 1 at iTunes the second it was released, and set a world-record for debuting No. 1 on iTunes in 32 countries. The "Boyfriend" video has shattered all YouTube records since its MTV premiere (on May 3rd). The clip generated 8 million views in its first 24 hours, and has garnered over 44 million views to date.

The album is Executive Produced by Scott "Scooter" Braun and Usher Raymond IV, and track producers include Mac Martin, Mike Posner, Mdl, Diplo, Hit-Boy, The Messengers, Zedd, Rodney Jerkins, and Justin's vocal producer, Kuk Harrell. The album features guest appearances by Ludacris, Nicki Minaj, Drake and Big Sean.

With worldwide album sales in excess of 15 million units, Justin has dominated pop culture and social media for more than 2 years. He has over 43 million Facebook fans. more than 22 million Twitter followers, and over 2.7 billion YouTube views. He is far and away the most popular YouTube artist of all time, and received the 2012 Billboard Music Award for Social Artist of the Year.

Believe follows Justin's No. 1 Christmas album, Under The Mistletoe, which was his third No. 1 Soundscan debut in just 18 months, making him the first solo artist in Billboard history to chart three No. 1 albums before his 18th birthday (on March 1st). Prior to Under The Mistletoe, My World 2.0 entered a Soundscan at No. 1 in 2010 (containing "Baby," ranked the #1 most viewed YouTube video, currently over 738 views); and "Never Say Never: The Remixes" entered at No. 1 in 2011, the soundtrack to the highest domestic-grossing concert film in US history.

For more info, check out Justin Bieber's official website.

In its standard physical configuration, Believe will contain 13 tracks as follows:

1. "All Around The World" feat. Ludacris
2. "Boyfriend"
3. "As Long As You Love Me" feat. Big Sean
4. "Catching Feelings"
5. "Take You"
6. "Right Here" feat. Drake
7. "Fall"
8. "Die In Your Arms"
9. "Thought Of You"
10. "Beauty And A Beat" feat. Nicki Minaj   
11. "One Love"
12. "Be Alright"
13. "Believe"

The deluxe physical package will contain an additional three tracks: "Out Of Town Girl," "She Don't Like The Lights," and "Maria."

In the midst of destruction, natural disasters, corruption and a collapsing economy, Aziatix reminds us that there is always hope and light even in the darkest of days.
by admin // Wednesday, May 2, 2012 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments


In the midst of destruction, natural disasters, corruption and a collapsing economy, Aziatix reminds us that there is always hope and light even in the darkest of days.

Their album, Awakening, is comprised of songs that help us to be motivated and encouraged always. As the group grows, with over 50,000 Facebook followers from all over the world, Aziatix wants to deliver a message of optimism and love in a way that is honest and genuine as a way to relate not only to their fans but to everyone else as well.

In a time when music lacks deep substance, Aziatix provides us with relevant sounds in music whose message is real and whose sound is relevant. While much of Aziatix's style and sound has been light-hearted and romantic, this EP brings light to more social issues. "While we were touring to promote our Nocturnal album, we met people affected by this struggle and hardships," the group explains. "From natural disasters to the global economic crisis, we were moved to go back into the studio and reflect and convey what we witnessed and experience. Ultimately, the album ended up being an album about hope."

Their fan base spans the globe, and Aziatix have heard so many stories from their, where a sense of confidence and wellbeing is vital. The trio hopes their music will inspire fans and comfort them, knowing that things will get better. "Every record on the album is about the struggles and challenges we face in life and what we can do to overcome them. While some songs are still pop, it's not really about partying in the club, love or loss in a typical sense. It's much deeper," they explain. Sonically, the group is tinkering with faster bpms, challenging themselves with their sound and instrumentation, moving through multiple genres seamlessly.

This EP is above all, a call to action. "If Nocturnal was an album that captured the essence of the night - celebrating the moments, conveying carpe noctem - Awakening is the morning after," the supergroup states, "Where light shines in and they see the world and life as it is, but appreciating and ultimately celebrating life and the journey as a whole, encouraging carpe diem."

Their first single was originally titled "299.792.458," which is exactly what the single was eventually named - "Speed of Light." The song acknowledged hardships and how to move past them, bringing a message of hope to whoever puts their ears on it. Be sure to check out the music video.

Also, check out the making of the video, "Alright."

News Alert - Gaby Douglas' VMA Moment